my family ignores my birthday

BACK

And I hide from relatives on my birthday...too much drama when we all get together lol.I have some experience with this, being 'it' in my family, which extended to my own children, from whom I may get an e-card.They are in their forties with children and I heard from them much more when they wanted me to babysit for weeks at a time.So this is what you do, ignore the ingrates, send THEM an e-card andconsider your duty done. I'm on my own with 2 dc and have had a very sad and depressing birthday today.

Give me a break. )To the folks who said I should organize my own party, I just never had the courage to do that.

Nothing wrong with celebrating yourself.

This year I turned 35 (yesterday actually) and the only card I got was from my boss. But i don't give a damn. Mainly because everyone completely ignored me and didn't acknowledge it being my birthday one bit. Then find people you do like at church or at a place where you are interested in common things, like a night class or an art class or a political organization, talk to people there ask them over for coffee afterward, make your own friends.Do what pleases you for your birthday, have a spa day ending at your favorite restaurant for your favorite meal. I did try to invite a couple married friends to dinner but they were married.